Robby Romero 25th Anniversary Pre-Order Sale

Robby Romero 25th Anniversary Pre-Order Sale

16.99 20.00

In Honor of NATIVE AMERICAN HERITAGE MONTH (November 2018) Eagle Thunder Records will release the 25th ANNIVERSARY of Robby Romero’s groundbreaking and critically acclaimed EP RED THUNDER — spotlighting the new track, BORN ON THE REZ, produced by four time Grammy Award winning musician, record producer, and record executive, Don Was.

The new track, BORN ON THE REZ commemorates the RED THUNDER 25th ANNIVERSARY release, featuring American Indian Movement leader, Dennis Banks and three time Grammy Award winner, Golden Globe winner and Country Music Hall of Fame inductee Kris Kristofferson.

The RED THUNDER 25th ANNIVERSARY also includes remastered original recordings, HEARTBEAT NAAKI (a second version of Robby’s Indian Country hit single, HEARTBEAT remixed by Grammy Award winning musician, producer, engineer, Steve Addabbo (with Al Kooper on piano, Ataahua PaPa and Dakota Romero on backing vocals), and Robby’s American Indian stereotype-breaking PSA that won the CableAce Award as part of MTV’s ‘Free Your Mind’ campaign.



  1. Free Your Mind

  2. Spirit Song

  3. Heartbeat

  4. Makoce Wakan

  5. Prayer Song

  6. Desert Dream

  7. Heartbeat Naaki

  8. Boarder Crossing

  9. Born On The Rez

BORN ON THE REZ was recorded at Capitol Records Studios, Hollywood, CA, with three time Grammy Award winning music engineer, Ed Cherney. The track was mixed by Steve Addabbo at Shelter Island Sound, New York City, mastered at by two time Grammy winner Steve Fallone at Sterling Sound, New York City, and executive produced by Laila Nabulsi and Dennis Banks.

BORN ON THE REZ features a host of famed upcoming and legendary award winning musicians and Water Protectors including Jim Cox on piano/vocals, Gary Farmer on blues harp/vocals, Jim Keltner on drums/rattles/vocals, Danny “Kooch” Kortchmar on guitar/vocals, Robert Mirabal on pueblo flutes/vocals, Robby Romero on acoustic guitar/pueblo rattles/vocals, and Don Was on upright bass/vocals. The Water Protector Choir includes Victoria Asher, Dennis Banks, Ta’Kaiya Blaney, Frances Fisher, Kris Kristofferson, Tina Malia, Bob Neuwirth, Dakota Romero, Chris Stills, Kholan Studi, Jimmy Lee Young, and Raye Zaragoza.

The original tracks on the 25th ANNIVERSARY release were produced by Robby Romero, Stephen Croes, and Rob Fraboni at The Complex, Los Angeles, CA, and at Bearsville Studios, Bearsville, NY. Musicians include Benito Concha on traditional drums/vocals, Mazatl Galindo on traditional flutes/percussions/vocals, Charles Gasper and Paul Martinez on acoustic bass/vocals, Robby Romero on acoustic guitars/pueblo drums, rattles/vocals, with vocal appearances by Richard Moves Camp and Curtis Milk.